cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help me decide what 2 credit cards to get with the highest possible limits?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Help me decide what 2 credit cards to get with the highest possible limits?

It seems like you are focusing in on that score which is fine but there are other factors that can dictate your starting limits. For example if you only have the 2 cards at 1K and they have shown recent high usage, that can be a red flag to other lenders as well.

As an aside, I'm no bussiness expert by any stretch of the imagination, but with my talks with my former employer it seems risky to tie your personal finances in with your bussiness finances. Best of luck with your fledgling bussiness.

Message 11 of 29
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks. Im new to the credit thing and how it works, just been reading here as much as I can. Ive been at it for 8 years now, part time for the most part but actually kept us afloat while my wife successfuly attended nursing school. This year will be our first year with a store front on the main drag. I honestly dont need these cards or any credit, I can achieve the last little bit with cash, Im just getting antsy and ready to wrap up all the loose ends, focus on jobs at hand, relax and do my thing. 

Message 12 of 29
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

I will be applying June 10th (once my other 2 cards are paid to under 10% usage and bureaus update)

My credit file:

Average age of accounts 57 months

0 negatives

$1k visa secured, 6 months old, never late

$1k visa secured, 6 months old, never late

cpl paid off older items, paid off, never late

My Fico scores:

TU will be 799 on the 10th of June   (currently showing 669 with high balance)

EQ will be about same on the 10th of June  (same as above)

EX will be about the same on the 10th of June (same as above)

Income $75K a year no payments showing on report besides what i listed above.