cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just received an invitation to apply for the Chase Ink Unlimited business card but I'm over 5/24

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Just received an invitation to apply for the Chase Ink Unlimited business card but I'm over 5/24

It came with an invitation code. The business is technically new because I’m a realtor and I went from having my agent license to broker license, so now I can own my own company (which obviously I do). I already have one personal Chase chard, which is 4 years old. My only other business card is the Amex blue cash (I think that’s what it’s called). My score is in the low 700s. and the business is an S-Corp. Should I open up a business checking account with them before applying? And more importantly, is it even worth applying if I'm over 5/24? 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
NoHardLimits
Established Contributor

Re: Just received an invitation to apply for the Chase Ink Unlimited business card but I'm over 5/24

If you go to a branch, have one of the reps check your account to see if they have any targeted offers for you.  Those offers generally bypass 5/24. 

If there is no offer, you may want to request an appointment with the branch's BRM (Business Relationship Manager).  In the past, a BRM could submit a paper application to bypass the automatic rejection by the 5/24 algorithm.  I'm not sure if this work around is still in effect or not.  Perhaps someone else can chime in here.

April 2024 Scorecard: Clean, Thick, Mature, NO New Revolver
FICO8:
VantageScore3:
Inquiries (n/12, n/24):
AAoA: 11 yrs | AoORA: 36 yrs | AoYRA: 12 mos | New Accounts: 0/6, 0/12, 2/24 | Util: 1% | DTI: 1%
Message 2 of 7
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Just received an invitation to apply for the Chase Ink Unlimited business card but I'm over 5/24

@NoHardLimits wrote: