cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking to PG new company....any advice?

tag
Insomniac

Looking to PG new company....any advice?

Hello My Fico Community!

I can't believe this is my first time coming across this forum.  I have been staying up late reading the business credit forum and I must say, the info has been awesome!

After going through these forums, I realized that the business credit section is geared towards no PG business credit.  That sounds great, and eventually I will get there.  But, I have good credit ~750ish across the board.  My company is 6 months old and the last 2 months I have been generating $8k in monthly revenue.  I have been using my personal money and credit cards to keep the company afloat, but I feel there has to be another way than to wait 2 years to build this company to stand on its own without a PG.

If I were to apply for business credit cards (with Visa/MC/Discover/Amex) logos, and I personally guarantee those cards, what are my chances of approval?  I know there are many factors.  My company was incorporated in February of 2014, and I am the sole owner of an S-Corp.  

As far as I understand the cards of choice would be:

Chase Ink

Cap One Spark

Discover Business

Are there any other business CCs that cater to young start-ups with decent PG?  

Sorry, got long winded there.  Any advice will certainly be appreciated.

Message 1 of 25
24 REPLIES 24
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: Looking to PG new company....any advice?

@Insomniac wrote:

Hello My Fico Community!

I can't believe this is my first time coming across this forum.  I have been staying up late reading the business credit forum and I must say, the info has been awesome!