Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need advice

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need advice

I’ve been waiting awhile for the Prestige (which launched today) and was considering applying for my first business card (chase business Marriott since it isn’t a 5/24 card).

Since my business is only two months old (sole prop), should I skip the Marriott biz and just apply for the prestige? My business income is extremely low but my personal income from my day job is very high. I’ve never applied for a business loan or card before so wasn’t sure what to do.

My EX 08 is 766
EQ 801 (bankcard 09)
13/24, 3 INQ on EX in last 6 mo (1 was for checking account), 0 INQ on EQ in last 6 mo

I have 2 chase personal cards (1 2yr old card and 1 18mo old card)
1 citi card that is 1.5 yr old

I have other older cards with different lenders
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Need advice

I have a legitimate business. I am applying for the marriott business due to it going away soon. 

Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

And there are reports that all chase cards are now 5/24, not sure if it affects all business cards though

Message 3 of 5
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:
I’ve been waiting awhile for the Prestige (which launched today) and was considering applying for my first business card (chase business Marriott since it isn’t a 5/24 card).

Since my business is only two months old (sole prop), should I skip the Marriott biz and just apply for the prestige? My business income is extremely low but my personal income from my day job is very high. I’ve never applied for a business loan or card before so wasn’t sure what to do.

My EX 08 is 766
EQ 801 (bankcard 09)
13/24, 3 INQ on EX in last 6 mo (1 was for checking account), 0 INQ on EQ in last 6 mo

I have 2 chase personal cards (1 2yr old card and 1 18mo old card)
1 citi card that is 1.5 yr old

I have other older cards with different lenders