Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USBank Platinum Visa small approval

tag
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

USBank Platinum Visa small approval

Losing my main business Mastercard and Visa due to Bank of America's adverse action closing them, and wanting to have a non-Amex business card in my roster, I applied for the Business Platinum Visa from US Bank which has never approved me for anything, and to my surprise was approved for the Platinum with a 5k limit.

Needless to say I'm pleased.

When my utilization -- and with it my FICO scores -- improve, I'll be interested in a CLI, so any tips anyone can give me on CLI's from US Bank would be appreciated. I have zero experience with this outfit.

1/20/20 Update. Thanks @Anonymous and @mikesonthemend It is gratifying that you noticed how folks were 'raking me over the coals' in repayment for revealing some negative action by my lenders. It really makes one reluctant to bring to the forum anything other than positive news. In the future I will probably think twice about sharing something negative which I think might be useful knowledge. It seems like some people are in a big hurry to (a) defend the big banks and (b) establish distance between themselves and someone who gets dinged by one of them. I will soon be out of my current negative phase, which was brought about solely by utilization, and I hope when I do I will remember never to be unkind to others.

Total revolving limits 741200 (620700 reporting) FICO 8: EQ 703 TU 704 EX 687

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Rebuild2019
Valued Contributor

Re: USBank Platinum Visa small approval

Congrats 🎊🎉🎈🍾 @SouthJamaica on that approval.