Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amazon Prime Visa Signature Card

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amazon Prime Visa Signature Card

Hi,

I am tempted to obtain Amazon Prime Visa Signature Card. Since I have Amazon Prime Student and I buy almost everything from Amazon, it seems to be a great deal. It has been two weeks I'm desperate to get one, but I fear if I could be denied andmight lower my credit score.

I have 719 TransUnion and 704 Equifax, but FICO Score is not yet available because my account is just 4 months old. Currently, I have Discover it with 1k credit limit. Since I am a student, I have annual gross income of just 6.6k.

Is there a good chance that I will be approved for Prime CC? I am really worried about it.

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
joltdude
Senior Contributor

Re: Amazon Prime Visa Signature Card

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi,

I am tempted to obtain Amazon Prime Visa Signature Card. Since I have Amazon Prime Student and I buy almost everything from Amazon, it seems to be a great deal. It has been two weeks I'm desperate to get one, but I fear if I could be denied andmight lower my credit score.

I have 719 TransUnion and 704 Equifax, but FICO Score is not yet available because my account is just 4 months old. Currently, I have Discover it with 1k credit limit. Since I am a student, I have annual gross income of just 6.6k.

Is there a good chance that I will be approved for Prime CC? I am really worried about it.

Wait 2 months..... 

See what your real scores are (from in your discover account and discover credit reportcard (2 diff CRAs and real ficos on both)

Then decide... 

-J

Message 2 of 19
sarge12
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi,

I have that card, but it is my understanding that it is one of the harder cards to obtain. Any credit application will lower a score a little for the inquiry. I don't want to rain on your parade, but with your score and short credit history a denial is likely.

TU fico08=812 07/16/23