Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex platinum Do i quality?? UPDATE - pending/4506-C

tag
Itachi175
Established Member

Amex platinum Do i quality?? UPDATE - pending/4506-C

Hello guys this is my first time postting on this forum, so i am really excited to know what you all think. So back on October 1st 2021 i apply for Gold amex card with a credit score of 674/690/704 (EX_704) and 12 inquiry EX and Transunion and EQ was 14. 19% ulization all cards combine. I have $8,670 in student loan left in good standing. No collections ever! Or no Bankruptcy ever!. No late payment ever!

But .... i still was decline and i call the recon line and they basically said to me you have a high car loan and the amount of credit available on your bank credit card account with the least credit available is to low  .. bmw 5 series $44,000 and only owe (at the time) 30k. Fast foward to now 12/30/21 > I only owe 29,230 and credit score is 672/703/729 (EX_729)// 10% ulization on all cards combine and A few of my inquiries drop off.(6/7/7 inquiries).  I keep getting email, YouTube ads, random site ads about qualifying for amex platinum so... i was like huh??? After i been decline but my friend was like that was 3 months ago and your score change since...... so i went to pre qaulify site amex and it said i was pre approval for Platinum and 2 detla Cards. How legit is this pre qualify... i was burn once and just want to know a honest answer from you all take on it please!.

P.S all credit cards: Captialone Quicksilver $2.1k, Captialone Platinum $700, Chase/Prime $2.8k, Apple_Goldmansachs $4k, Jared/Store card $5.6k and X1 Credit card $11k

Message 1 of 22
21 REPLIES 21
coldfusion
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Re: Amex platinum Do i quality??

You've never burned AMEX in a bankruptcy or had a chargeoff with them so your prequalification would be solid.  AMEX prequalifications have a high approval rate but they are not 100%.

(3/2024)