Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Apple Card denied - DPs

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Apple Card Application Denied

Hello:

A couple days ago, I applied to the Apple Card and was denied. I was told that it wasn’t exactly my credit that made them deny my application, but rather, my “monthly obligations” being too high, (which is not true).

It sounds as if Goldman Sachs does not have a reconsideration line, but does anyone have any ideas on how I could get approved? I am new to credit, but so far, I have established myself with good credit with two years of account history.

Thank you.
Message 21 of 251
blindambition
Senior Contributor

Re: Apple Card Application Denied

It sounds like debt to income is too high. There is no recon at the moment. With card so new, it’s hard to know DTI that GS wants.

Message 22 of 251
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
Hello:

A couple days ago, I applied to the Apple Card and was denied. I was told that it wasn’t exactly my credit that made them deny my application, but rather, my “monthly obligations” being too high, (which is not true).

It sounds as if Goldman Sachs does not have a reconsideration line, but does anyone have any ideas on how I could get approved? I am new to credit, but so far, I have established myself with good credit with two years of account history.

Thank you.

What is your DTI?  Can you post other data points for others such as scores, # inquiries, etc?

Message 23 of 251
CreditInspired
Community Leader
Super Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:
Hello:

Thank you.

Hi and welcome to MyFICO

You say you’re new to credit and have established yourself. So lets try to figure out what GS mean. 

Is the 2 yr history AAOA? (If no, what is average age of accounts?)

What is your income?

Any student loan/auto loan (if yes, monthly payment)

Monthly rent/mortgage

CCs name, limit & UT

TU score

How many new accounts in last 6 months?