cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bank of America credit increase no go at this time very nice recon.

tag
firefox100
Valued Contributor

Bank of America credit increase no go at this time very nice recon.

I have a BOA mastercard with 25K limit with balance at this of 140 dollars, I have been paying about 140 dollars per month for last 12 months on a 1,500 dollar balance transfer offer from last year. This card has no rewards so I only use this card for balance transfer offers when it make sense to do so. First I called Customer service and ask for a credit line increase from 25K to 27K on income of 85K, the answer I got is you will get a letter in 4to 5 days. I BOA recon line hour later 877 721 0401 and talk to very nice lady. She said let me pull up and see what is going on, Your not using enough of credit line I said could you take another look to see if you can do any thing for. She said let me take another look, I ask is go to be soft pull not a hard pull, she said yes only soft pull. When she came back on line she said I am sorry but I can't do any thing then she said you have great credit but you should be happy you have great credit line and what is going on your lucky not to have line cut. I said thank you but I only use the card for balance transfers this card has no rewards and I don't put any charges on the account while I have offer on the card. Then she said if I where you you should open and apply for one our  reward credit cards. I said thank you, I am not unhappy BOA handle this call correctly and told me up front why I was denied and did not say you will need to wate for letter to come. This bank knows how to handle customers not like some others. My take away is there is a change how banks are dealing with lines of credit at this time. My experian fico score is 814 at this time.

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
AllZero
Mega Contributor

Re: Bank of America credit increase no go at this time very nice recon.