cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase United Explorer - Is it Still in Limbo?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase United Explorer - Is it Still in Limbo?

So this is my first time posting in this forum and first I'd like to say thanks for the great insight across the board. 

So I recently applied for a Chase United Explorer Card - got the 30 day email, and over the phone, the dreaded (told ya I read this forum) 7-10 message.  Called the app status line # with rep option twice now in the last week and both times I got the "your app has been processed but we dont have an answer yet."  Nobody will give any more detail than that.  Is a decline a slam dunk here and they just wont provide that detail over the phone or is someone really still reviewing my app.  My credit scores are on the upswing big time but still only in the mid 6s for tu and ex so even though I recently got a 2.4% Cap One car loan, and a an AMEX, I am assuming its too soon for the explorer card.

Any insight would be appreciated.

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Chase United Explorer - Is it Still in Limbo?

@Anonymous wrote:

So this is my first time posting in this forum and first I'd like to say thanks for the great insight across the board. 

So I recently applied for a Chase United Explorer Card - got the 30 day email, and over the phone, the dreaded (told ya I read this forum) 7-10 message.  Called the app status line # with rep option twice now in the last week and both times I got the "your app has been processed but we dont have an answer yet."  Nobody will give any more detail than that.  Is a decline a slam dunk here and they just wont provide that detail over the phone or is someone really still reviewing my app.  My credit scores are on the upswing big time but still only in the mid 6s for tu and ex so even though I recently got a 2.4% Cap One car loan, and a an AMEX, I am assuming its too soon for the explorer card.