Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Citi Custom Cash - App Advice | Update: Approved

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Citi Custom Cash - App Advice | Update: Approved

Update: Approved - Thanks to everyone who provided suggestions and advice! 

I waited for another card to report a small balance (<1%) so I would be all zero except two.  I read a few datapoints about all zero balances getting denied despite what I thought were strong profiles.  I figured the FICO score difference between AZEO and AZE2 was negligble (if any), but it would show that I'm using my other cards.  Not sure how to move threads and I didn't want to start a new one in the approval section - sorry mods and thanks in advance if you move this.

Credit Limit: $6,800

APR: 13.99%

Original datapoints below were updated to reflect as of application date information.  Citi pulled Equifax (Based in MA).

Hi Everyone, 

I've been reading myFICO for a few years, but this is my first time posting.  I've done extensive research on Citi Custom Cash datapoints, but I'm still hesitant on applying.  I wanted to wait until November 2021 to apply so I'm at 0/6 for new accounts and Experian inquiries, but I have a large purchase coming up that would cover the sign-up bonus spend requirement.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

Accounts - 1/6; 2/12; 5/24

Bank of America Customized Cash Rewards

• $10,000; June 2014

Discover it

• $6,000; June 2017

Bank of America Customized Cash Rewards

• $8,000; September 2017

Chase Freedom Unlimited

• $9,200; July 2018

Chase Freedom

• $12,900; July 2019

U.S. Bank Cash+

• $6,000; November 2019

Chase Freedom Unlimited

• $8,400; April 2020

Discover it

• $8,000; July 2020

Wells Fargo Propel

• $6,000; December 2020

SoFi

• $7,000; April 2021

FICO 8 Scores and Inquiries

Experian: 774 - 1/6; 2/12; 5/24

Transunion: 775 - 0/6; 0/12; 0/24

Equifax: 779 - 0/6; 0/12; 0/24

Miscellaneous

• Income: $100,000
  • AZE2; <1% Utilization