cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Comenity Bank approval and closure within a month!?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Comenity Bank approval and closure within a month!?

Hello everyone!

Newbie here. Long time reader, first time poster. I'm learning all the lingo and acronyms, so bear with me. This will be somewhat of a long post. Hopefully you guys and gals can help me. 

I'm in the middle of a long rebuild. I have never filed bankruptcy. Without going into great detail, I got in a bad financial spot a few years ago. 

I followed the advice of a couple of "credit monitoring" sites that recommended I add 2-3 new cards to help stabilize my credit. My credit has come a long way from where it was and I'm becoming more interested in rewards. From reading different posts on this forum and learned of the prequal sites. Thank you all for that!

I googled some of the sites and one popped up for comenity in the form of a Toyota "store" card. My wife has a VS card and I'm authorized on it so I thought, what the heck. I prequalified for a $2000 limit and decided to push my luck a little and app for the visa. Boom, instantly approved for the Visa Signature for $5000. I was pumped! A few days later, after much research and getting a little greedy, I apped for the Westgate Rewards Mastercard. Boom, approved for $1000. After a couple more days and more research I apped for the Orbitz Visa and boom, DENIED. I also applied for the WF Propel and was approved for $1500. (I can confirm that WF uses FICO 9)