Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Comenity Bank.....uggghhhh

tag
PutThatMoneyOnTheTable
Established Contributor

Comenity Bank.....uggghhhh

Hello All,

I'm new to messaging but I am a avid reader and have developed the "app fingers syndrome". After all I've read about Comenity Bank I still took the leap since I am a frequent flyer at BJ's. Well I think its a soft pull on my equifax but I still got the "7-10 Days message" with no help from the customer service. I pulled my equifax and say they pulled previously in July for an online promotion. 

ugghhhhh......I just needed to vent.

Good news......I apped for Chase Freedom, got approved after SSN verification for $9,200 SL

Exp 826

TU 792

EQ 802

Amex Blue Cash $20,000   (hit the luv button last week got 10k increase thus my current CL)

BOA $7,000             (hit the luv button last week got 4.1k increase thus my current CL)

Cap 1 (AU)   $750 (DH hit the luv button but no love, he's had that card and limit since 2009)

No baddies, no collection

INQ 1/6 (chase), 1/12 (savings credit union for my son) 1/24 (amex 8/18)

Amex BCP $35k
Chase FU $19.6k
BOA Cash Rewards $36k
BJs Perks Plus M/C $22k
Cap1 QS $4,950 (AU)
Best Buy $4k
Wells Fargo Active Cash $11.3
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Comenity Bank.....uggghhhh

Hi @PutThatMoneyOnTheTable, welcome to the forums.

Wait for the letter to confirm whether additional verification is required or if the application is denied. Unfortunately, the agents would not be able to tell you where the application stands until you receive the correspondence.
Message 2 of 10
PutThatMoneyOnTheTable
Established Contributor

Thanks, the wait is excruciating, but that's the plan. What's surprising is that there were other soft pull for prequal for other comenity store cards.
Amex BCP $35k
Chase FU $19.6k
BOA Cash Rewards $36k
BJs Perks Plus M/C $22k
Cap1 QS $4,950 (AU)
Best Buy $4k
Message 3 of 10
GApeachy
Super Contributor