Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Denied for sapphire due to 2 new accounts

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Denied for sapphire due to 2 new accounts

Hello everyone. New to this forum but I have been working on my credit since January 2018. I finally got to 694 and decided to apply for the chase sapphire after reading many people getting it with a lower score. I was denied and called the reconsideration line to ask why they said I had 2 new accounts opened in November. That was 3 months ago? I thought the 2 new accounts was 30 days? How long should I wait to apply again? Does anyone have any suggestions? My payments are 100% on time and my debt to income is so low. My history isn’t very long I have one account 16 years old and 2 new accounts from a year ago so it lowered my history by a ton.
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Denied for sapphire due to 2 new accounts

I don’t know from personal experience but when I asked in this forum about the same thing while trying to complete the trifecta (I just got the CF and CFU), i was told to wait 6 months minimum with a higher rate of success after 12 months
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
Hello everyone. New to this forum but I have been working on my credit since January 2018. I finally got to 694 and decided to apply for the chase sapphire after reading many people getting it with a lower score. I was denied and called the reconsideration line to ask why they said I had 2 new accounts opened in November. That was 3 months ago? I thought the 2 new accounts was 30 days? How long should I wait to apply again? Does anyone have any suggestions? My payments are 100% on time and my debt to income is so low. My history isn’t very long I have one account 16 years old and 3 new accounts from a year ago so it lowered my history by a ton.

---