cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover CLI Denial (insufficient experience with CL)

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Discover CLI Denial (insufficient experience with CL)

Like others, I too routinely get the insufficient message from discover. I’ve gone months without a CLI even when requesting them every week. I did manage to get a CLI of 3500 bucks last month from them so maybe the well has been sprung. I’ll shoot for another CLI in a few months and see what happens.
Message 21 of 59
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have been hitting Discover for the past three months (1 time every month) and got a instant $500. Called in and they gave me at least double each time. I am bound to get a no soon and I will be okay with it. Just let Disco sit and pay them off if you can. Their APR has skyrocketed over the past two years.
Message 22 of 59
Anonymous
Not applicable

@wasCB14 wrote:

I've heard that transaction count can also be a factor, regardless of dollar spend.

I suppose it could be on some profiles, but from my testing it never mattered.  I've gone cycles with 0 transactions and received a CLI and then gone cycles with 30-40 transactions and seen no CLI.  I personally don't think that spend/swipes matter in the majority of situations.

Message 23 of 59
masscredit
Valued Contributor

Question about double dipping, if you get CLI online, you then call in to request another one? I presume they can see that the person just received one. I guess that doesn't matter?  Also, would it matter if the increase received online was instant or after waiting a couple days to receive an answer?  I might try that next time. I haven't received an instant increase from them yet. It's always been after waiting a few days to see if they will give me some love. 

Pre-Credit Rebuild Scores Pre-DC (3/24/22) - EQ - 524 / TU - 519 / EX - 495

Current Scores - EQ - 687 / TU - 663/ EX - 677