Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover CLI Situation-Card still in system as Secured

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Discover CLI Situation-Card still in system as Secured

So on Sunday I requested a CLI. I got the 2 day message. It's now Friday so I finally call. I get out on hold and there is tons of waiting and transferring. I finally get talked to and somehow I am told that their system is still treating my card like it is a secured card. This is odd because with my secured I could not even request a CLI, and also I have got a CLI since I graduated by hitting the button. But, she assured me it was not anything I did and "I have a stellar history with Discover" so there should be "no reason we shouldn't be able to give you an increase" but the system needs to get fixed first. She told me she was going to withdrawal this request and then in 24-48 hours I am just supposed to try again.

This seems very odd to me.... wondering if anyone else has had this happen.

Hmmmm. Only me.
Message 1 of 73
72 REPLIES 72
austinguy907
Valued Contributor

Re: Discover CLI Situation-Card still in system as Secured

With as long as your card has been converted this is odd.  There have been a couple of people that have recently converted that have been experiencing this same issue where they had to remove the CLI request and then instantly get approved for one once they request it again.  Just keep checking to see if the form is available and hit it again Smiley Happy    This isn't why I kept pushing you to call them but, it's a good thing you did since you would have been in purgatory until it expired or you did finally call them and caught it.

Message 2 of 73
Anonymous
Not applicable