Navy Federal Thread for CLI and Additional Cards

tag
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

Re: Navy Federal Thread for CLI and Additional Cards

@Anonymous wrote:

@AverageJoesCredit wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:
When I ask for them to remove the block on mine, they acted like I was crazy and said there was no block. Lol.

Yeah, im not so confidant this thing exists as even when it is " unblocked" auto cli is rare anyway. Took me 2 years to get one , after many hp sacrifices lol, and since then nothingSmiley Wink

So being a credit newbie I have what is probably a super-duper dumb question (you guys should be used to it by now lol)!! So if CLI's are soft pulls right now, what's the advantage to getting an auto CLI? I would hate to get an auto for $1K if I could have asked for $4K but now the clock is reset for 6 months. When getting an auto increase, does Navy give a member the max they can get at that point? 

@AverageJoesCredit  did you get a smaller auto CLI than if you had asked for a certain amount? Sending you good thoughts for life returning to normal very soon my friend. Heart 

Lol thanks @Anonymous 🥰 going through mad stress now trying to help out my Dad   but hanging in thereSmiley Wink

Actually when i got my auto it was about a 3 or 4 weeks after    a cli request denial. If i recall correctly, the auto was actually pretty good , something like $3400 which took me over the $20k limit. I guess they tired of  me always asking for a cliSmiley Wink

Best wishes for safety and health my friend❤

Message 14651 of 17,187
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

An update to my question last month regarding an automatic CLI  (which I received 7 weeks early for $1500) and whether it reset the clock...

In my case, it did reset the clock. I recently requested a CLI at what would have been 182 days and didn't hear anything back until today. I received this reason for the denial: