Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Advice on next move

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need Advice on next move

Hello,

Some quick facts about me: 37, freelancer with an s-corp, about 60K per year in 1099s before taxes. Only have capital 1 secured plat. at $1300 for 1yr 3mo, 100% payment history. No derogatory marks or collections of anything like that on the report. Usage 1-9%. I have business checking and personal at chase. I applied for a chase ink business cash card (after 1yr of having cap1) and was denied; tried reconsideration.  1 month later applied to chase freedom and denied. When I first applied my scores were even higher like a 764 and 750s. I'm a freelance food stylist with lots of spend at grocery stores that get reimbursed. I do have prime and shop whole foods a lot. not preapproved for business Prime card??  What can I realistically get approved for? Kinda shakey about applying for anything now. Amex says preapproved for Cash Magnet, every day, Green card. and Pre-approved for Business cash, business gold, blue business. But for some reason, Discover doesn't pre-approve me for anything other than the secured it card?  Does anyone have any advice on what my next move is? I'm even scared to try to get a brokerage account from Schwab!

A couple of things I'm not sure about: Become Authorized user of wife on chase. she has excellent credit. 800 score prob 8 years are there any drawbacks to doing this?  Wells Fargo business secured card? 

Experian fico 8 - 743

Transunion - 729

Equifax - 729

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Ficoproblems247
Valued Contributor

Re: Need Advice on next move

Have you tried CapitalOne prequal?  I know you have a secure card with them already, but given you have a solid history with them it may help your cause in qualifying for an unsecured card.  They are known to like heavy spend, and given it's your only current card you may have that covered already.  Just a thought to maybe get in with an unsecured card.