Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Permanent resident needs help to get a credit card application approved

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Permanent resident needs help to get a credit card application approved

I need some help. I am relatively new to the USA, I have a permanent resident card for almost 5 years now but other then a two year small loan I paid on time, I have never done anything to get my credit score up. I never had any depth in my life. Never had a credit card before. I applied for a British Airways personal card (Chase) and a United explorer business card (also Chase) which got denied. I am still waiting for the status on the personal card. Can I try the United Explorer personal card?

Does it have a negative effect that I got denied on the business card? What can I do to get a personal card? Before I try another, like the US Airways card....I have a credit scor of 704 (freecreditscore.com)

Thanks a lot! It's quite hard to understand the system for someone not grown up in the country.....

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Permanent resident needs help to get a credit card application approved

@Anonymous wrote:

I need some help. I am relatively new to the USA, I have a permanent resident card for almost 5 years now but other then a two year small loan I paid on time, I have never done anything to get my credit score up. I never had any depth in my life. Never had a credit card before. I applied for a British Airways personal card (Chase) and a United explorer business card (also Chase) which got denied. I am still waiting for the status on the personal card. Can I try the United Explorer personal card?

Does it have a negative effect that I got denied on the business card? What can I do to get a personal card? Before I try another, like the US Airways card....I have a credit scor of 704 (freecreditscore.com)