Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I app for Savor?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Should I app for Savor?

I recently went on a mini app-spree this spring in February. I am a student and will be relocating May 23rd for a summer internship. I have thousands of dollars of spend this summer, and thought that the $500 SUB would be perfect. I want to apply for the card in the coming days, because I don't want verification issues when I move.

I do almost all of my banking with Capital One (savings, checking, IRA, etc), they were also my first card.

Here are the cards I've gotten in the last 12 months:

June 2018: USB Cash+, UBER, Freedom

January 2019: Amex Delta Gold

February 8th: FU, Sapphire Preferred, WF Propel

What do you think my odds are? I know its not perfect, but I've had a card with them for almost 3 years, and I've been bucketed at $2,500, so I'm hoping they're willing to extend just enough credit for another app.

EDIT: In addition to wanting to app before I move, I really want the $500 offer before it disappears. Right now its only avail through referrals.

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Should I app for Savor?

Check and see if you have a prequal.

There have been rumors that Cap has a 4/24 or 5/24 rule and there have been some high FICO score holders denied the card for too many accounts. That said, having an existing relationship with them may help. Whenever I check prequals, I have the Savor as my number one if I tell them I’m looking for cash back and the Venture as my number one if I tell them I want a card for travel rewards and I’ve added 6 revolving accounts in 6 months and 10 in 12, 11 in 24 but I’ve had a QS with them for 5 years now.