cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I apply? WF Propel

Highlighted
Established Member

Should I apply? WF Propel

Hello everyone! I am currently 21 years old and have 4 credit cards (Chase FU, Citi TP, Disco, Amex CM). Disco is oldest card at 1yr 1mo, Citi and chase have an age of 3 mo, the Amex card has an age of 1mo. I keep 0% util on all accounts and have no baddies, 7 inquiries in past 12 months with latest being 9/18. FICO 8: 701 EQ:692 TU:692 should I apply now? Really want this card.
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
Established Member

Re: Should I apply? WF Propel

Also as a college student my income is 15k.
Message 2 of 9
Highlighted
Regular Contributor

I'd say you need to work on your AAoA, age those cards first.  Can't really speak for WF, but if you were to apply for Uber Visa, it'll get denied.  I'm also a student with the same income as yours.

Credit Cards

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Loans

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Future CCs
Discover It, Chase Freedom, BB Americas Platinum Plus
Message 3 of 9
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor

I haven't been too impressed with the Propel card (it looks nice) so far. I'd save your HP for something else (you have pleanty of time to narrow your selection down) but, that's just my opinion. If the Propel Card didn't have the $0 anual fee and waiting for my 30k points I think it would be on the chopping block. I no longer need it for the specific spend catagories it has. I also had a fulty chip on the card, so every now and then I get declined messages at retailers. At least Wells Fargo is giving me another 5k Points for my troubles.

RIP: EECU PLOC | BBVA PLOC | Chase SP | Chase Amazon | Chase Freedom | WF Propel | Cap1 QS | AMEX Gold
Message 4 of 9
Highlighted
New Contributor