Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I close a credit card now or wait? Open a new card? Advice please

tag
MommyNeedsABreak1
Established Member

Should I close a credit card now or wait? Open a new card? Advice please

I'm still new to this and my goals are so close. I need advice. When should app for new card? Should I go ahead and close the First Premier Card because of the ridiculous fees or wait until it's a year old ? I already paid $95 processing fee and $75 yearly fee. I can't even get a CLI with this card unless I pay $25 for every $100 increase. Should I app another card to replace it with?  My plan was to age all my cards together. I'm not sure where to go from here. Should I app for a better card now or wait ? . Any advice? I plan on using AZEO with my Disco card letting like $20 post each month 
*Revolvers :

-First Premier: $300 SL /opened 4/20

-Disco (secured) $800 SL /opened 4/20

-Ulta (Store Card) $750 SL /opened via SCT 5/20

-Victorias Secret $750 SL /opened via SCT 5/20

UTL at 3% but will drop when scores update (paid off 2 very small balances) 

* Installment:
1 Auto Loan 40% paid off opened Sept 2017

(this does have a few 30 day lates all over 14 months ago)

*aaoa 8m/ oldest is a auto loan (2yr 8m)

*0 collections across all reports 

*inq: 3,2,3

* **I'm rehabbing 3 SL that we're in default and all have recently fell off my reports due to the 7 year rule and EE request (it worked for TU).  Rehab will be complete in November and those trade lines should be back (I'm assuming) and all my oldest tradelines dating from 2012 -2013.

*starting F8 scores 4/20

EX 555,

TU 580,

EQ 550?

*Current F8 scores :

Ex 705 

TU 696

Eq 608 (SL defaults and 1 old collection have been removed but score hasn't updated yet. No other derogs.)
(Ex score is current but Next TU & EQ score update is about 2 weeks away)