Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Target Card Denial? Got 7-10 day message "My Story"

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Target Card Denial? Got 7-10 day message "My Story"

So I should have went to the garden and built up my profile, but apparently I couldn't help myself after riding the approvals I got recently. So Target put the brakes on that, and I received the 7-10 day dreaded message.

Anyone ever get the Target card after a 7-10 day message?

A little recent history on me (if you need more info).

My scores are far from great and I've been rebuilding since Feb 2016. I started my journey back with scores like 499 after the bubble burst for me in 2008 - 2010 and lost all my cards. Spent the last 7 yrs in credit hell. No BK's though.

I'm now sitting at Fico 8 scores of TU 619, EQ 623, EX 618. These were a little higher in the low 630's but dropped some from inquiries and utilization usage.

I took care of all baddies and have 0 collections, I also took care of 1 public record and now have 0. I also currently have a 100% payment history for the last 18 months. All my current credit profiles are 100% with no negative marks.

I recently got the Cap1 QS1 $500 SL, and Walmart card with $750 SL. I have 8 INQ on TU with 3 of those recent from approvals (now 4 recent with Target TU pull). I also bought a new Car in Dec 2016 through Cap1 Auto Financial at a decent rate (for me) 6.99%.

Current cards (32% utilization overall) I have a lot of store cards that helped rebuild from 499, eventually I will clean house when my AAoA & scores improve. Then I can concentrate on better Visa/MC/Amex instead.

Cap1 Platinum M/C $500
Cap1 QS1 M/C $500
Fingerhut $900
Gettington $600
Walmart $750
Overstock $250
HSN $750
Victoria's Secret $500
Buckle $250
Brylane Home $250
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Target Card Denial? Got 7-10 day message "My Story"