Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to put together an efficient app spree

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Trying to put together an efficient app spree

So I have been rebuilding since May 2015 approximately and because of baddies and timing, I will have 0 inquiries and 0 baddies and 0 new accounts at the time of app spree. So I want to make an efficient app spree and I want to have a plan going in. I will list the cards I want and hopefully someone might be able to tell me the most efficient way to apply for these:

Blue Cash Prefered
CSP
FREEDOM
CITI DOUBLE CASH
Venture Card
Sallie Mae

I know I am forgetting a couple. If I need to answer any additional questions just let me know! (Hopefully this question makes sense)
Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Trying to put together an efficient app spree

Much will depend on what your credit reports and scores look like once the negative trade lines fall off, you may want to update this thread when that occurs to get better advice. For now I can only recommend you put the Chase, Citibank and Barclay apps first as Chase has the 5/24 rule (no more than five accounts in 24 mo's otherwise it is a denial) and Citibank and Barclay have both been known to be inquiry and new account sensitive. American Express and Capital One are not adverse to inquiries nor new accounts.
Message 2 of 19
Anonymous
Not applicable

So once I apply for any of them the inquiry shows up immediately to CB? I appreciate the input
Message 3 of 19
RonM21
Valued Contributor

OP, may I'd suggest reading threads on approvals and compare similar scores and profiles. I say this because the some of the cards you have listed can be hard to get even for people with decent credit. I just want you to make sure you have good chances. This is assuming you are talking about aping with your current scores. Best of luck.