Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to put together an efficient app spree

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Trying to put together an efficient app spree

@Anonymous wrote:
So I have been rebuilding since May 2015 approximately and because of baddies and timing, I will have 0 inquiries and 0 baddies and 0 new accounts at the time of app spree. So I want to make an efficient app spree and I want to have a plan going in. I will list the cards I want and hopefully someone might be able to tell me the most efficient way to apply for these:

Blue Cash Prefered
CSP
FREEDOM
CITI DOUBLE CASH
Venture Card
Sallie Mae

I know I am forgetting a couple. If I need to answer any additional questions just let me know! (Hopefully this question makes sense)

I haven't heard that Barclay's brought the Sallie Mae card back for new applications... did this happen and I am just oblivious?

Message 11 of 19
Anonymous
Not applicable

I haven't heard anything like that about Sallie mae, what happened? And mean machine I just wanted to know about if the order of applying for these cards made a difference because of things like Barclays being inq sensitive, Chase being account sensitive, and someone else may frown upon recent apps, and CITI is conservative with SL so would applying for them first make any difference (everything elsebeing the same) and other reasons I cacan't think of but I'm sure people here have knowledge of. Based on everything here I can safely apply for cards that I know with a fair amount of certainly that I will get approved for just by reading these forums but this was asking about something I haven't quite been able to gauge. I appreciate your feedback, I didn't know hardly anything when I first started here and still have so much to learn
Message 12 of 19
Anonymous
Not applicable

@wanderingbuilder I hadn't heard that I couldn't apply for them anymore lol I don't know where I have been
Message 13 of 19
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: