Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

US bank altitude go further information

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

US bank altitude go further information

Hi Everyone,

How is Everyone?  I am new to my Fico Forums.  I currently have TD Bank Cash card and I want to apply for the US Bank Altitude go credit card because TD Bank Cash card is charging a Foreign Transaction Fee of 3%.  I had TD Bank Cash card since 2009 and back then they did charge the Foreign Tracation Fee but in 2016 I believe they didn't charge the Foreign Transaction Fee and starting on March 31, 2021, they start charging again.  I already have Discover Card (2008) and Capital One quicksilver (2010) and they don't charge a Foreign Transaction Fee at all.  I remember before Discover card did and it was 2% but in 2011 they change the policy of not charging a Foreign Trancations fee.  Before that, I had HSBC Master card (2007) now I don't use that card at all and it is closed and has 0 balance.   Before I apply I read in some forums that after you apply they want further information like proof that is you.  My credit score is 800+. My question is when you apply for the card shouldn't that have enough proof with all your income and all that?

Message 1 of 22
21 REPLIES 21
blossom_rebuilding
Regular Contributor

Re: US bank altitude go further information

When I applied for the Altitude Go in spring, they asked for proof of identity and had me upload a copy of my driver's license. I figured that may have been because U.S. Bank does not have a geographic footprint where I am located (Maryland) and I had no prior relationship with the bank so they did extra due diligence, but who knows what the actual reason was.

Message 2 of 22
Anonymous
Not applicable

@blossom_rebuilding wrote: