Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WF Platinum Card Mailer X2

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

WF Platinum Card Mailer X2

Hi everyone!

I'm so thankful to have this forum. You ladies and gents are awesome!

This week I have gotten 2 WF Plat mailers. 2 different "respond by" dates, a week apart. They both have the same reservation number. Says 0% APR for 18mo on BT's and purchases. 17.49% to 26.99% variable APR thereafter, based on my credit worthiness. "You're invited to apply for this card, so apply today."

I have been banking with WF for almost 3 years. I recently opened a WF Propel Amex (Dec 1st). 0% purchases and BT's for 12mo. The approval letter I got stated my FICO (I think 9) EQ @ 696. Less than 10% util on $1500 SL. Will PIF before it reports. Oldest acct (closed) is 11yr 9mo. Average age of accts is around 4yr 11mo.

Is this a solid prequal or more marketing, like the PP extras MC?

Thank you all!
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

Re: WF Platinum Card Mailer X2

"... invited to apply". Unfortunately, neither are pre-approved or pre-qualified offers OP. Although, WF does send these out.

In other words, marketing. Hey, at least they keep you in mind 👍😉
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks Fin!

I supposed I should be asking more questions.

Who, besides myself, has received similar mail offers?
Did you apply?
What was your experience after applying?
Message 3 of 12
Pikaboo-icu
Valued Contributor

Hello again..

How long have you had the WF Propel?

History with that will help you get another WF card, if that's what you're after..

Nice score! It seems to be on the rise.. Good on ya! 

These mailers/emails they send out (all LIs) sure make me mad.. They get people's hopes & expectations up and often slap 'em.

Not you OP but just in general.

Just so you know what it looks like, cause I'm sure you'll get them in the future; I'm gonna post a preapproval.  

No, I didn't take the card. LOL

Preapproval.png

Message 4 of 12