cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wells Fargo Propel Amex Cli Request Pending??

tag
Starting_Over2013
Regular Contributor

Wells Fargo Propel Amex Cli Request Pending??

So, I called in and requested a cli on my Wells Fargo Propel Amex today. The rep assured me that a hp would not be required unless additional review was needed. He asked income-related questions, then came back and said I would be notified about the decision. This is a denial, right?! In the past if I was denied, I was informed while I was on the line. However, this is my first time requesting a cli through Wells Fargo, so I wanted to see if anyone else has had this experience! 

Current Scores: EX 780, EQ 779, TU 782
Starting Scores Aug 2013: EX 650, EQ 649, TU 596

Goal: 800 across the board!
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Meanmchine
Super Contributor

Re: Wells Fargo Propel Amex Cli Request Pending??

I am seriously considering adding WF to my wallet. Hope it works out for you.

>3/2016 EX 644 CK-TU 642 CK-EQ 660 WalMart- 671.
>5/2023 All 3 reports 840ish (F8) F9s = 850 but my app finger is still twitching
Message 2 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

All but one of the CLI that took my $1k SL goRewards (officially upgraded to visa signature last Friday) to its current $6250 were auto. After fixing up my credit along with increased spend I Called the number, rep in overseas call center verified my identity and asked me for a specific credit limit I read looking to get, which caught me off guard as I'd never requested a cli and thought it was a "we'll tell you what you get" situation. Card at the time was $3600 - I think I said 8-10k and when they pressed for a singly number I said 10k. Put on hold & and came back saying they couldn't approve my request for 10 but offered $6.3k which I took.