Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wells Fargo Propel/Discover Approval Odds - Thin File

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Applying for a new CC - Suggestions to Help Approval

I’ve been gardening for 3 months lol, I want to go for 2 of the cards i listed above because I’ve read they will certainly grow with me and start at a higher limit (which is what I’m looking for mainly and i can’t make my mind up yet as to which 2 I’ll go for). I have CFU at 1k, QS1 at 300 (booo) and a secured USAA at 500. Very low limits that aren’t doing me any justice. The installment loan will hit 1yr in August, which I now realize might work out in my favor since i was going to apply in about a month or two anyway.

To keep track of everything I have the myFICO app and Experian app on my phone, all of my accounts report pretty much at the middle of the month so that’ll be easy to pay 2 down to $0.00

I’m really new to the whole credit world I didn’t know anything about it until Oct. 2018. In Aug. 2018 I was at a 550 so I’ve been educating myself and doing as much as I can to raise my scores and get everything right.

Thank you so much for the info, I will definitely follow your advice based on your experience Smiley Happy
Message 31 of 36
KLEXH25
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:
I’ve been gardening for 3 months lol, I want to go for 2 of the cards i listed above because I’ve read they will certainly grow with me and start at a higher limit (which is what I’m looking for mainly and i can’t make my mind up yet as to which 2 I’ll go for). I have CFU at 1k, QS1 at 300 (booo) and a secured USAA at 500. Very low limits that aren’t doing me any justice. The installment loan will hit 1yr in August, which I now realize might work out in my favor since i was going to apply in about a month or two anyway.