Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where should i start

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Where should i start

Hi everybody im new to fico forum and there is plenty information that help me understand a lot about credit but i have question if anyone can help me where should i start
I currently have
Bank of america credit card with $3000 limit thats the only card i have and my score on credit karma shows 760
I would like to obtain couple more credit cards but i dont know where should i start i want to get travel card and couple cash back cards any suggestions i will appreciate that
Thank you very much
Message 1 of 31
30 REPLIES 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Where should i start

I can't offer any advise on travel cards, because i'm more interested in cashback, but I do recommend checking to see if BoA gives you a real FICO score. The scores provided by credit karma are not scores creditors will use to gauge your credit worthiness.

Message 2 of 31
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

First off. Get your free FICO's here---> Experian FICO Report back. List any baddies. Time youv'e had the 1 card. And the gang will go from there.

EDIT: OP for $1 go to https://www.creditchecktotal.com/ Cancel before the 1st week hits. You'll get all 3 CRA's.

Sorry about the goof up.

Message 3 of 31
Anonymous
Not applicable

Discover ScoreCard provides Experian score, only card holders get TransUnion score.
Message 4 of 31
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi thank you for answering
I checked both places and score shows at
Discover score card 742
Experian fico 742
I dont have any negatives
I dont have inquiry’s
The credit card age is 3 year 7month
Message 5 of 31
Caught750
Valued Contributor