Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which card to apply for- TD Bank Cash or US Bank Cash+

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Which card to apply for- TD Bank Cash or US Bank Cash+

Hi all, I'm new to this forum but I've been reading a couple posts on here lately. I'm looking to get a new credit card that is a Visa or Mastercard rewards card for when I can't use my Discover or Amex cards. I'm new to credit in terms of my average age of accounts, but I have established history. I have a student loan and 5 cards total: BoA Bankamericard, Discover It, and 3 Amex (Cash Magnet, Blue Cash, Amex Gold). Utilization is at 6% with total limit $16,500 (will be going up to $17,500 once discover reports shortly and then $22,500 once Cash Magnet reports). My cash magnet has not been reported yet and is my newest account. I just paid off my discover completely and part of my student loans(paid $2000 on $3500) but this has not reported yet but should be soon (discover just closed at $0 and loan is reporting at the end of this month). My average age of accounts is 1yr and oldest at 1yr10m. My Transunion FICO 8 is 741, Experian is 728, and Equifax is 729. I was looking at either US Bank Cash+ or the TD Bank Cash card. The rewards on the US Bank card are very appealing, but the TD Card will give me a very low rate for being an employee if I am approved. If anyone would like to recommend anything I could do to make my approval odds greater or even a different card to get I would really appreciate it! Thanks!

-Andrew

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Which card to apply for- TD Bank Cash or US Bank Cash+