cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who has bumped their Lowe's card to $35k?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Who has bumped their Lowe's card to $35k?

From what I've read over the years on the forum, one can take their Lowe's card up to $35k without IV, where greater than $35k prompts IV.  This is of course assuming profile (scores, income, etc) would "support" such a limit, so let's remove that variable from the equation. 

That being said, has anyone with a sub-$35k limit had any issues in bumping up to $35k via a SP call to Credit Solutions? 

I've been sitting at $30k on my Lowe's card for 3 years, but was considering a call in to bump it up to the max of $35k without IV.  I'm considering putting some significant charges (say, $10k) through my Lowe's card and the additional bump would further help keep individual tradeline utilization in check. 

Before making the call, is there anything I should know?  Any reason I shouldn't?  Those in particular that have bumped up to $35k, I'd like to hear your opinions.  Thank you.

Message 1 of 31
30 REPLIES 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Who has bumped their Lowe's card to $35k?

877-379-8175

Just call and ask for 50K and let them counter back with 35K and then don't send the POI.  Check the approvals section for more info.  Soemone in the last month requested a bump at approval to 50K and got it after they provided POI but, did get 35K until the POI was provided up from a 4K approval IIRC.

https://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Credit-Card-Approvals/Lowe-s-Card-50-000-CLI-before-receiving-the-c...

Message 2 of 31
CreditCuriosity
Moderator Emeritus