OmarGB9
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Re: X1 and Bank Access

@Mattopotamus wrote:

@CCrew wrote:

@Guyatthebeach wrote:

CCrew,

I had to send them copies of paystubs to get approved.  My issue was they couldn't verify all my income due to retirement and tax deductions.  When I sent them, it was approved literally the next day.

Guyatthebeach

Thanks. I offered to send them paystubs, as you can see by the message I posted seems now they still require linked bank accounts or statements sent . While it may work for others, I'm not going to send off multiple bank statements + paystubs just to get a CC. I'm an Infosec engineer, there's this certain adversity to blindly sending off PII . I'm good with not getting the X1. Thanks for the response tho.  

If you link your bank account as a payment method, aren't you doing basically the same thing?

That's not giving full blown access to your bank account, though. It's only giving checking account details for ACH payment purposes. 

Last App: 1/10/2023
Penfed Gold Visa Card

Currently rebuilding as of 04/11/2019.

Starting FICO 8 Scores:

Current FICO 8 scores:

Message 11 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

X1 Denied - Couldn't Verify Income

Well, I've been waiting for my invite and it finally came this morning. I dropped my app, got the approval and tried connecting to my Chase bank account with Plaid. The system didn't work and kept taking me into a loop, so I emailed my PDF bank statements instead and received a denial letter a few hours later, saying they couldn't verify my income. I wonder if they even opened and looked at the bank statements at all? I tried emailing back and haven't heard anything, oh well. I'll enjoy my brand new Chase Sapphire Preferred for the time being! 

Message 12 of 37
Red1Blue
Super Contributor

Re: X1 Denied - Couldn't Verify Income

Hi @Anonymous sorry to hear about your X1 card decline. 

Message 13 of 37
NaimeseOGK
Regular Contributor