cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1 month app spree would love some feedback from more experienced members!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

1 month app spree would love some feedback from more experienced members!

1 month app spree would love some feedback from more experienced members!I am very new to credit VERY new meaning I have 6 months of credit history. I received my Fico scores on the 1st of March exactly 6 statements later. Most everyone says wait a year or more importantly wait 2yrs. At least for the best offers with the best rates. Anywho I am a adventures kind of dude and following my knew scores witch originally were 737EX  731EQ 712TU roughly 1 inquiry on each report I think from CapOne Secured. So the spree started with American express one of the lenders I want my foot in the door with. I was getting no prequalified offers however on their site. I have heard the Delta card is easiest to get. So I decided to try their prequalified link. Sure enough I get a laundry list of cards with offers pretty much all of them. But it specifically said me name "congrats you been pre approved for Delta gold" It also said check out the list of other cards I was able to get. I went with the Gold. The starting limit was only 1k. But hey my foot is in the door so I am not complaining. I always PIF before statement so I would assume I will get a CLI in the next couple months. After that I received both a letter and a Email about the Verizon Synq backed visa card. I have had horrid luck with Sync first with the Amazon prime card that said it couldn't verify the source of application. Witch it didn't even do a HP. Then with the Verizon card. The letter came back some days later with my Credit score only being 636 (not accurate.) I shrugged it off and the following weekend I prequalified for the Discover it card. Of witch I was approved with a SL of 5k! now were talking! I was very happy with that considering my oldest account is only 6 months