Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2 Chase Auto CLI in the Past 6 Months!

tag
Casper476
Established Member

2 Chase Auto CLI in the Past 6 Months!

My Chase Freedom Unlimited card was my first credit card - I got it shortly after starting my first full-time job after college, in November 2016.  At that point I only had deferred student loans on my credit report - I'd never made any payments towards them.  The initial credit line was for $1500.  

After over a year with the card - Jan 2018 - I decided I wanted to use it more (as opposed to using my debit card) and, to do that, I'd need a credit line increase.  I called and requested one - sufferred an unfortunate double pull - but got my line increased to $6500.  

I got the AMEX Cash Magnet in June 2018. After getting the first SUB for that card, I basically stopped using it in favor of my Chase card - since I greatly prefer Chase's reward system (I have my Netflix subscription charged to the AMEX to keep it active and basically only use it for that and sketchy places where I'm worried about the possibility of having my credit card information stolen).  This year I didn't want to apply for any new credit or credit line increases and just focus on letting my accounts age (since that is the greatest weakness in my credit profile at this point, due to my age). 

Anyway, in June I received a notification from Credit Karma letting me know that Chase had increased my limit from $6500 to $7500. Which was a pretty cool, pleasant surprise since I know Chase auto CLIs are quite rare.  Then towards the end of November, after about 3 years with the card, I got another notification from Credit Karma about another credit limit increase from Chase - they increased my limit from $7500 to $9000.