cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX GOLD DELTA...APPROVED...Whats Next?

tag
alexgold9393
New Contributor

AMEX GOLD DELTA...APPROVED...Whats Next?

Wow, just wow

Im overwhelmed right now, feeling joy and happiness. I have been fighting for my score for the last 3 years and have applied for an amex every 6 months only to be rejected over and over again. The last 3 times even submitted additional documents for a manual review and still nothing. 

My plan was to pay off some balances and try again in Novemeber. It was another thread here that I was reading that someone said, im currently gardening but check prequalified offers once a week. Something hit me and i decided to give it a try. 

From a genius here on the forums, it was recommended to apply through incognito because maybe they remember who you are and so I did. 

Guess what? I'm approved for $1,000 SL and got my foot in the door with Amex. After reading peoples comments about its just a card, and pick something with rewards that apply to you, that all makes sense, but to me personally having an Amex in the wallet is the rolls royce in the parking lot. I was so pissed because DW got approved for Amex Green with 632 but long AAoA, 70% util. 

I'll give some data points ( because I love reading data points)

EX FICO8 666

AAoA 2 years 4 months

19 open accounts 3% utilization

3 baddies reporting, 2 paid off and will be removed when the report is updated in the next month. 

Thanks to everyone in this forum for guidance, advice, and friendliness. 

Whats next?

Do I wait 90 days and ask for 3xCLI?

Do I apply for another card today, maybe BCE?

Open Accounts:

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
LakeLife
Established Contributor

Re: AMEX GOLD DELTA...APPROVED...Whats Next?