Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMX APPROVALS

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

AMX APPROVALS

I got approved this afternoon by AMX for a Blue Magnet with starting limit of $2,000
Later this evening I applied for their business card since I am a small business owner and was approved for their Blue Business Cash card, got approved for $7,000

Was surprised I got approved since I had no business credit at all, I have been in business 19 years so I guess that helps.

Coincidently I got an email from Disovery today, they auto gave me a $200 CLI, went from $1750 to $1950

Pretty good day I would think, I am going to ask for a 3x CLI on my Magent card once I get it, see what happens.
Message 1 of 30
29 REPLIES 29
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: AMX APPROVALS

Always a good day when you're the beneficiary of new credit and CLIs! Congrats, very nice! Good luck with the 3X CLI when the time comes - keep us posted!

Message 2 of 30
M_Smart007
Legendary Contributor

Congrats!!!

Message 3 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats on your approvals!!
Message 4 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks will do, I will be calling Navy Federal Credit Union tomorrow about signing up for checking, if I join would it be too soon to get one of their credit cards? Their APR is between 15% -18.5%
Message 5 of 30
HeavenOhio
Senior Contributor

Congratulations on the AMEX approvals.

I think you stand a good chance for a limit increase, but it'll probably be at 61 days. What you read previously about an early increase is pretty rare, but it does happen. No harm in asking. Smiley Happy

I'd apply for a card with Navy right away. Then I'd head to the garden for quite a while, maybe for a year or so..

Message 6 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

That Chase Ink Busness card looks pretty tempting, $500 for spending $3000 in 3 months.

I got an exclusive invitation from Chase for one a few weeks ago, still have it.

Neither one of the AMX cards I just got have any rewards.