Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMX APPROVALS

tag
alexgold9393
New Contributor

Re: AMX APPROVALS

@Anonymous wrote:

Congrats on your approval and auto CLI, can you share some data points when you applied for Amex Cash Magnet. Its my next target and I have an itchy trigger finger. 

Open Accounts:

Message 21 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

DP?? Not sure what you mean? I am new here
Message 22 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

At the time of that application I had 741 FICO, 733 TU, 725 EQ income mid $20's

I am also a small business owner past 19 years

Hope this helps
Message 23 of 30
alexgold9393
New Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:
At the time of that application I had 741 FICO, 733 TU, 725 EQ income mid $20's

I am also a small business owner past 19 years

Hope this helps

Thanks, it does

Open Accounts:

Message 24 of 30
HeavenOhio
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous,

DP = data point

sub = SUB = sign-up bonus

Message 25 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

Okay
Message 26 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

My brother said for high balances pay at least 2% of the balance to keep score from being too affected, is this true?
Message 27 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

You know when I apllied for that AMEX Magnet card dipsticks hit me with 8 point HP instead of the normal 4%
Message 28 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
My brother said for high balances pay at least 2% of the balance to keep score from being too affected, is this true?

With respect to balances, your score will be affected based upon your utilization as a percentage of your limits both on a per trade-line basis and an aggregated basis.  While any amount of utilization can influence your score there are a few key spots, 8.9%, 28.9%, and 79.9% being the most common.