Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

APPROVED CHASE SAPPHIRE RESERVE WITH NO CREDIT HISTORY

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

APPROVED CHASE SAPPHIRE RESERVE WITH NO CREDIT HISTORY

Good day everyone! and Yes, It's good to be true ,I know. I'm an international student, I got my green card and social early this year and start playing the credit game since got my very first social security. My first credit card is open sky with $300 credit limit open since July, 2018. In three months using the card, I keep low 30% UL and PIF. I know that I have to wait around 6 months to have enough information to generate my FICO credit score, basicaly I have no credit score even now. Yesterday, I opened my chase website and saw an green mark offer for the CSR. I'm wonder if is good to be true because I don't wanna waste any hard pull since I don't have any credit score and super thin file. But after reading alot of this forum, and almost 99% people told that is a solid offer. So I pulled the triger and get Approval Instantly for 10k.

*Note: I'm banking with chase since 2016 (student checking and saving). The reason is need my family wire transfer money from my country to here to pay the tuition and live expenses.

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: APPROVED CHASE SAPPHIRE RESERVE WITH NO CREDIT HISTORY

Nice, congratulations!

I'm working on mine and my wife's credit, she had never done aything with it so we got her first credit card with a $200 limit in July of 2018. 

I wonder if she would get approved, i always heard Chase requires a year of history.

Message 2 of 10
19eighty5
Senior Contributor

Congratulations on your approval!

FICO 8 (Feb 2018):EX- 519, TU- 530, EQ- 545
FICO 8 (Sept 2022):EX- 706, TU- 685, EQ- 684
What's in my wallet:

Message 3 of 10
MrPSS
Regular Contributor

Wow, how about that!!! Congrats on the HUGE win. Manage that card well and you'll soon be able to get any other card you want. 

Current: Gardening...