Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

American Express Blue Everday Cash Card

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

American Express Blue Everday Cash Card

Hi I'm trying to apply for the American Express BCE card and wonder if I would get approved. My credit score on all three TN, Eq, Ex show 723. Here's my credit history

I have the following cards,

Capitol one platinum secured - 500 limit
Opened 1 year 6 months ago

Capitol one quick silver - 1500 limit
Opened 7 months ago

First premier bank master card - 500 limit
Opened 7 months ago

Macy's store card - 1200 limit
Opened 4 months ago - soft credit check

Discover card - 3000 limit
Opened 2 months ago

Barclays Apple rewards card - 3500 limit
Opened 2 months ago

For my discover card I have 950 dollar balance out of 3000 I'm paying off purposely not in full to build my credit more.

All my other cards I don't use them even if.

I have no collections, no BK's, no debt - clear

I'm fairly new to credit history as you can see my oldest card is about 18 months old and I have opened 5 credit cards in the last 2 years.

What are my odds for getting approved?? Should I wait it out possibly til next year?
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: American Express Blue Everday Cash Card

It appears your good to go. But you never know.
Message 2 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

You have a pretty good chance at approval I'd say.  Maybe only $1000 SL, but I think you have a good chance of getting in.