Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex BCE Approval

tag
fiddycal
New Contributor

Amex BCE Approval

Hi everyone, just started looking around this forum! I've been wanting an Amex, and they sent me a couple preapproved Blue Cash Everyday offers with $250 back and 0% for 15 months, so I decided to go for it. They approved me for $5,100! I'm a grad student, and this is my third credit card (plus an Amazon Store Card). I also have a Discover It and a Chase Freedom Unlimited.

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
Total80sKid
Senior Contributor

Re: Amex BCE Approval

Congrats! 🎉
Message 2 of 14
simplynoir
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

That's a nice starting portfolio of cards you have there. Congrats on the approval.

Message 3 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

That's awesome!!! Great SL too 😃
Message 4 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats!

How about some data points?  FICO08?  Who did they pull?  How's your utilization and AAoA?

Message 5 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Big congrats OP! That is a really great portfolio of cards. You're in with my three favorite banks already! Discover, Chase, and AMEX are all really great in my opinion. Really good sign-up bonus on that BCE too! A 25% return on minimum spend for a non-AF cash back card is really really good.

Enjoy your new card OP, and welcome to the AMEX family! Smiley Happy

Message 6 of 14
fiddycal
New Contributor

Thanks guys! Really happy with these three cards!

For the data points: FICO TU and EX both 702 provided by Discover and AMEX. I assume they pulled EX, but I haven't seen it for sure yet. My utilization was 47% (high I know), and AAoA was 23 months.

Message 7 of 14
CYBERSAM
Senior Contributor

Congrats! Great start 👍

Message 8 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable