Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex approval!

tag
RobotDR
Regular Contributor

Amex approval!

So I've been checking the Amex prequal site every few days for a couple months now and always nothing.

Tonight it said I prequalified for delta sky miles gold, blue, and platinum. I wanted platinum because it's platinum and a nice sub but I couldn't justify the 250 annual fee.

so I applied for gold and got approved. Only $1k but I'm ok with that. My fico 8 scores are:

EQ 646

TU 640

EX 634

I'm in the process of rebuilding and so I'm just super happy to get the card. 

thick file but have two remaining collections I'm working on and my student loans have some lates from 5 years ago. Rehabbed them 2+ years ago and everything has been paid on time since then.

when I got the prequal, it said I would get 35,000 bonus miles if I spent $1k in three months. But I don't see any reference to that since the prequal page. Any way to check I still get that?

so excited!

Part of me wants to see what else I can get approved for. Other part wants to keep repairing and come back when I'm closer to, or over 700 with baddies cleaned up. I think I'll wait.

how is Amex delta gold on credit line increases?

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
AllZero
Mega Contributor

Re: Amex approval!

Congratulations on your approval!
Message 2 of 18
Rebuild2019
Valued Contributor

Congratulations 🎉🎊🎈 on your approval.

CARDS: Discover It | Kohl’s | Truist Spectrum Cash Rewards | Truist Bright | CITI Custom Cash | Chase Freedom Flex | Chase Amazon Prime Visa | VACU Cash Rewards Mastercard | Sam’s Club Mastercard | PenFed Gold Visa | NFCU CashRewards | NFCU More Rewards | NFCU Platinum Visa | AMEX BCE | Verizon Visa | Wells Fargo Active Cash | Amazon Prime | NFCU Auto Loan
Starting Scores 05/2019: EQ:519, EX:525, TU:574

CLOSED : Capital One Quicksilver One | OpenSky |
Message 3 of 18
Credit4Growth
Senior Contributor

Congratulations on your new Amex Gold approval!