Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App Spree Success with Discover, American Express AMEX, NFCU,

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

App Spree Success with Discover, American Express AMEX, NFCU,

I am new to the rebuilding stage of credit as my credit has been sub 600 until the beginning of 2016.  After getting my scores to the mid 600s, I did my first APP spree on April 26, 2016 and about 6 hours later I was approved or American Express Blue Cash Everyday Card for $4,000 with the Fico 8 scores you can see below.  So far Experian has reported 3 Hard Credit Pulls with my Fico 8 dropping 3 points for all 3 hard pulls on the same day.  On my reports when I applied, I was an Authorized User (AU) on a Macy's Card with a 6,500 limit with 25% utilization and an AU on a Cap 1 card with a $5,000 limit with about 50% utilization.  

I also was approved for a Discover IT card at $1,500

NFCU Navy Federal Credit Union approved me for a credit card but I don't know the details yet, and I don't know about the checking line of credit yet.

I also applied for a Nordstrom card which I haven't heard back about.  I am wondering if my online application worked.

I am not sure the exact strategy from here on out, quite frankly I don't know what the technical definition of gardening is but I am guessing gardening equates to doing nothing.  It seems like I should ask for Credit Line Increase (CLI) every month or so, is that correct?  I plan on keeping alternating one card at 5-9% utilization while the other cards carry a zero balance but still using them all to buy stuff I normally buy and nothing else.  I am getting rid of the AU accounts because I don't control those, I don't make payments, and I don't have the cards to use anyways.

I really appreciate the info and community on myFICO, I wish I would have known this much stuff years ago.

EQ 631 with two judgments reported on there and one B.S. hard pull to open a credit union savings account 

TU 685

EX 676