Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved -BofA CashRewards $24k

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Approved -BofA CashRewards $24k

Hi,

I've been an AU on my aunt and uncle's BofA Cash rewards card for the past several months. Due to the recent passing of my 101 year old uncle I was able to apply as a co-borrower on the account. As many of you know, BofA is one of few financial institutions that still allow co-borrowers on a cc. 

I was excited about this card because there is a 38 year 100% on time payment history w/ $24k credit limit. 

I've been working on my credit and prepping for October 2021 when I expect to have an entirely clean file. I also would like it to be thick. I'm not sure what will happen, with my score, but I'll be sure to update.

Right now my reports aren't factoring in the age of this AU card. My hope is once approved it'll age my file. This may not help right now since I'm on a dirty scorecard  but next year when I'm clean, I'm hoping it will. Will report back mid /late September when it should update on my report.

Also, it was a HP and they used TU. Currently my oldest revolving is 8 years old; AAoA 6 years; AooA 12y 3m; 

Message 1 of 41
40 REPLIES 40
AllZero
Mega Contributor

Re: Approved -BofA CashRewards $24k

Congratulations on your approval!
Message 2 of 41
snickerpedia
Frequent Contributor

COngratulations -!!! 

I am confused though ---- so after your uncle passed away (sorry for your loss), they let you take over the account fully
?

TU - 785
EX - 771
EQ - 779

Citi premier 13
CSP 29
X1 33.5k
/CIU 6k
Message 3 of 41
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

24K is a pretty good SL out of BoA, congrats on it Smiley Happy

Message 4 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

@snickerpedia Thank you for your condolences and i hope i didn't sound callous about his passing. He was 101 and a good man. I believe he's in a much better place now.