cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved! Discover IT Cashback - Low income, rebuilding, mostly store cards, high utilization

Auto Loans for ANY Credit Situation. Immediate Response.
Advertiser disclosure
Highlighted
Established Member

Approved! Discover IT Cashback - Low income, rebuilding, mostly store cards, high utilization

Hi everyone,

Today, I was approved for the Discover It Cashback card. Smiley LOL This is my first card as I begin to improve my income and credit profile over the next 5 years. My goal is to pay off over $52,000 in debt, buy a house, and have high 750+ scores.

About today's approval:

$1250 starting limit

Pre-approved on Discover's site. This is my first time actually being preapproved. I think I had too many inquiries previously.

Income under $38,000

Over 40% utilization (I know! This is a work in progress. Two debts will be paid off this month)

One late in October 2017 

FAKO creditkarma scores: 632 TU & 605 with 1 inquiry Equifax with 3 inquiries

Mostly store cards

Going to garden until the fall. I'm looking to get another prime card by year's end.

2019 Goals

• Pay off ALL debt $50,187.55

• Upgrade Target and Ulta cards

• At least $12,000 in savings

• Get a salaried job paying 2x or more current salary

• Buy my first home

• Buy a car

• 13 REPLIES 13
    Established Contributor

Re: Approved! Discover IT Cashback - Low income, rebuilding, mostly store cards, high utilization

Congratulations!
    January 2020
    Experian Fico 8. 676
    Transunion Fico 8. 690
    Equifax Fico 8. 699

Capital one QS. $600
    Credit one. $300. (Soon to close )
    Capital one QS1. $2250
    Discover IT Cashback. $11,500
    PNC cash rewards signature Visa. $12,500
    Chase SW rapid rewards signature visa $6900

All cards opened between Oct 2018. - Nov 2019

Income varies. $60,000 - 80,000
    Message 2 of 14
    Community Leader
    Valued Contributor