Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved for Chase Freedom Unlimited with almost no credit history

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Approved for Chase Freedom Unlimited with almost no credit history

So I'm a college student, 18 years old, with $10000 reported income and I was just approved for the Chase Freedom Unlimited with a 900 credit line! The best thing is the whole spend 500 get 150 promo they have going. I was soo surprised considering everything I'd read in the forums about chase wanting to see 1 year of history. Late july I was approved for a Discover card so thats the only history I have. I applied and got the dreaded "7-10" message (which turned out to be just for verification). I also opened a Chase checking and savings account last month that had 10k deposited into it so maybe that helped? I dunno but I'm so happy right now! Does anyone know how long chase takes to send those cards out? Discover was like 2 day shipping.

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Approved for Chase Freedom Unlimited with almost no credit history