Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved for Quicksilver upgrade!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Approved for Quicksilver upgrade!

I am still fairly new to my credit journey and my first credit card was the Journey card from capital one. I've had it for about 4.5 months and unexpectedly, I had an upgrade offer to Quicksilver card with no annual fee which I gladly took bc QS was the card I wanted in the first place but could not apply bc I did not have credit history. Now that I am upgraded to QS, i want to aim to get an excellent score credit card from capital one. I keep my credit utilization low and I ALWAYS pay my balance in full every period. I also got an CLI in my other credit card(discover) recently and I am keeping up with good credit habits with that one too. My credit score is in the mid-700 range. The only "negative" thing in my case would be that my credit age isnt so old. How hard and long would it to be to get an upgrade from QS to Venture/Venture1 card?
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Re: Approved for Quicksilver upgrade!

Congrats. Looks like you have 2 cards right? Let 1 report $5 statement cut. Dont let all $0 show for statement cuts. Drops your score. 3 is best for FICO scoring. Forget the Venture One. Not worth it. Get some more age and try the Savor 1. Or even another card that suits your spend. Keep up the great work!

Message 2 of 13
gorgon
Established Contributor

Congrats on the upgrade!

I hope to eventually get an upgrade to the QS as well...fingers crossed.

Message 3 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

I've also thought of the savor card too as it does seem to suit my lifestyle as of now (as a student) I'll keep my possibilities open thank you for the feedback!

Message 4 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congratulations on your upgrade! 

Message 5 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats on the upgrade!!
Message 6 of 13
19eighty5
Senior Contributor