Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BBVA Compass Pre-qualified - Approved!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

BBVA Compass Pre-qualified - Approved!

Received the same mailer today with the RSVP code. Gave a spectrum of rates from 13%-30%, so I was skeptical how solid the offer was. But after having reviewed some of the other comments on the card, decided to pull the trigger. I have had 4 new cards this year, as it is my first year of breaking the 700 mark in my credit building over the last 3 years.

Happy to say that I was approved for $16,000 instantly!! 0% intro with a 20% afterwards.. Still high, but all my cards seem to be. Guess I'm not at the point where I can lock in a lower apr yet, but I just try to keep balances low. Highest card to date and am extremely happy with it. Not sure how to post my info in the signature line yet (new to the forum, although I have used it for awhile now) but my score are;

TU: 727

Eq: 727

Ex:684

30% util and no bad marks anywhere. Only 3 years credit history.

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

Re: BBVA Compass Pre-qualified - Approved!

Hi @Anonymous, welcome to the forums.

I moved your post to the Approvals section of the boards as you had replied to a very old thread. Congrats on the BBVA approval btw!
Message 2 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sounds good. Can you direct me as to how I can update my signature line to reflect cards and scores of mine?

@FinStar wrote:
Hi @Anonymous, welcome to the forums.

I moved your post to the Approvals section of the boards as you had replied to a very old thread. Congrats on the BBVA approval btw!

Message 3 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats on the approval!  That is an amazing SL!

Message 4 of 18
JR_TX
Valued Contributor

Hey Congrats and welcome! That’s an awesome SL they gave you!

By the way if you don’t mind me asking, what range of income did you put down on the app?