Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BoA Travel Rewards — my highest limit yet

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

BoA Travel Rewards — my highest limit yet

applied for this over the weekend, but got an auto-decline message due to a security freeze (I had my Social Security number stolen last fall and have been cleaning up the resulting identity theft and credit fraud, wheeeee). temporarily lifted the freeze and called their new accounts department this morning to speak with a very nice credit analyst, who after thoroughly confirming my identity approved me for $5K! that's my highest limit yet, so pretty psyched. wanted this card for the 0 foreign transaction fees and the opening bonus isn't too bad either.

some background in case it's h elpful for anyone: my current FICO scores are in the 730-740 range, they've gone up around 75 points in the past few weeks thanks to some collections that either fell off or were paid off so i'm brand new to this whole "good credit" thing, haha. also applied for a Discover card last week and was approved for $4500. my current cards are a Chase Freedom ($1000, opened 7/2015), Barclays Rewards Mastercard ($1500, opened 11/2016), and the Synchrony Paypal card ($300, opened 1/2017). I have no other revolving accounts, though there are 2 fully paid off auto loans that still show up on my report, and $60K in student loans (current and being paid as agreed); income $85K.

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: BoA Travel Rewards — my highest limit yet

congrats! some day I hope to get in with them just for the sake of having an open tradeline.

They keep denying me even though I have no negative anything, 11+ years of history, several years AAoA, etc. Maybe they just love you Smiley Happy

Message 2 of 9
kidink1911
Established Contributor

Congratulations and welcome to the BOA family!