Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CAPITAL ONE APPROVED NO SSN ONLY TIN 300$ LIMIT

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

CAPITAL ONE APPROVED NO SSN ONLY TIN 300$ LIMIT

just  wanna share my story, got approved capital one unsecured with limit of 300$ , i am new in america so i have no credit score , just have bofa, citibank and td bank secured with 3100$ total secured deposit. capone asked me to fax a copy of my passport and letter from IRS stating my TIN NUMBER. I WAS not serious applying for this because i have 3 secured cards already and just waiting for them to build score for me. i just submitted all the docs they needed and attached letter why i wanted the card and copies of my bank statement from boa and citibank without them asking for it... hahaha!

it took almost 30 days to get the result because they needed to verify the authenticity of the documents. i dont mind the 300$ limit  but getting approved unsecured made me happy and something to start and reported not secured to credit bureaus.  applied march 17 and got the approval april 19 hahaha (patience is a virtue, was even waiting for the decline letter in my mail}. now waiting for the card, i think the letter and statements helped a lot since i have no credit score.. thank you capital one for trusting me!

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Aduke1122
Senior Contributor

Re: CAPITAL ONE APPROVED NO SSN ONLY TIN 300$ LIMIT

Congrats on your unsecured Cap One Card !
Message 2 of 5
TiggerDat
Valued Contributor

Congrats, use the card wisely for 10% of your limit.  Charge it up once or twice to the limit and pay it off the next month.  This should earn you some increases in the future.  Also remember that they pull all three bureaus so try not to apply again for cards from them in the future.  Instead after a year or two, if you can manage it, to simply get better rewards card from other banks.

It is by will alone I set my mind in motion.....